Our Districts

US Congress 19 Update (2/29/24)

NYS Assembly and Senate District Updates (1/31/24)

* Indicates the candidate has been endorsed by the Delaware County Democratic Committee

New 19th Congressional District Map Approved

Posted 2/29/2024
The NYS Legislature has redrawn this map to the lines seen here. The Republican members are not challenging. This will be the new official NY19 Congressional District as of January 2025.

Democratic candidate JOSH RILEY* is running to challenge Republican Marc Molinaro for the new Cogressional District NY19 that takes effect in January 2025.

All towns of Delaware County remains in the newly redrawn NY19. The NYS Legislature voted to approve this map 02/28/2024. There is no Republican challenge. Click for details.

New York State Senate District

NY Senate District 51

Includes all towns in Delaware, Otsego, Schoharie and Sullivan County plus towns in Eastern Broome, Southern Chenango, and Western Ulster Counties.

Democrat MICHELE FRAZIER* is launching a campaign to unseat incumbent Peter Oberacker.

New York State Assembly Districts

NYS Assembly District 101

Includes the towns of Andes,  Colchester, Hancock and Middletown in Delaware County. It also includes towns in Sullivan, Ulster and Orange Counties.

Republican Brian Maher is the incumbent Assembly member.

As of this date there is no Democratic challenger.

NYS Assembly District 102

Includes the towns of Bovina, Davenport, Delhi, Franklin, Hamden, Harpersfield, Kortright, Meredith, Roxbury, Stamford, and Walton in Delaware County. It also includes towns in Otsego, Schoharie, Albany and Green Counties.

Republican Chris Tague is the incumbent. Two Democrats are in a primary to unseat him:


NYS Assembly District 121

Includes the towns of Deposit, Masonville, Sidney and Tompkins in Delaware County. It also includes towns in Broome, Chenango, Madison and Otsego Counties.

Democrat VICKI DAVIS* is launching a campaign to unseat incumbent Republican Assembly member Joe Angelino

* Indicates a candidate has been endorsed by the DCDC.

New York State Supreme Court Districts

NYS Supreme Court District 6

Our State Supreme Court is responsible for the counties of Otsego, Delaware, Madison, Chenango, Broome, Cortland, Tioga, Tompkins, Schuyler, and Chemung.

Register to Vote!

Registering to vote is simple and takes less than five minutes to complete! At Rock the Vote you’ll find everything you need to know about how to register and how to vote in NY State. You can also contact the Delaware County Board of Elections!

Contact DCNY Dems

Skip to content